Crystal City Twilighter

Look at me! I’m updating my blog! Two days in a row! That’s right, bitches.

Anyway, Crystal City Twilighter. Tomorrow. 8pm. Crystal City. Be there. I will. With my fingers crossed for low humidity. Last year I ran a PR of 23:44 at the race. I have since lowered my PR by a full minute, but I’ll be happy tomorrow with something in the 23-minute range, if there’s decent weather. And if I don’t eat anything that would upset my stomach. You know how I get. (Yeah, I bet you thought this blog was named for road running.)

Last time I ran a 5k in Crystal City, the race devolved into me versus my lunchtime burrito and some snooty bitch. So here’s hoping this one goes better.

Leave a Reply

