Running at the Beach = Not that Great

There, I said it. I was spurred to do so by an article in the Post about a running who was struck by lightning and killed while running on the beach at the Outer Banks. The guy was pretty young and leaves behind a family, it’s really an awful story, but at least he went doing something he loved?

As far as running on the beach goes, for me, it’s just too hard. When you’re out on a long run, it’s hard enough to finish, let alone run along ground that is giving away under your feet. Plus I hate getting sand in my shoes. Now add getting struck by lightning to that list. I can appreciate the ocean view from my lawn chair, thank you very much.

Leave a Reply

