Deferment?

Just in case you were wondering, the Chicago Marathon emphatically does not offer deferments of any kind.

In related news, my attempt to run this morning was less than successful. Looks like I have to suck it up and pool run like it’s my job, instead of once or twice a week. For all the crap I give running for presenting itself as a budget-friendly sport (it’s not if you race), at least there’s no admission fee to the Mount Vernon trail. But there is an admission fee to every pool in the area (unless you’re a DC resident. Reason 843 I wish I still lived there). So eat it, swimmers.

Leave a Reply

