Running! Yay!

This morning I actually dragged my ass out of bed and went to the track. And it was awesome! Coach George only let me run 1 x 1600 and 1 x 800, but I ran a respectable and fairly effortless 7:41 for the mile and 3:37 for the half mile, so I’m happy and pumped to be training again. I spent the morning mocking up full marathon splits and planning my spring racing season.

Today I’ll finally mail in my Tucson Half registration 😉 The altitude is scaring me, but hey, it’s something to do. And it’s downhill, though still at altitude.

Also, go check out Dash’s Bites for the most info on pool running you’ll find in one place. I hate pool running, but it is a good workout. I might go back to it at some point, but it will always be in conjunction with swimming. Because I’m not going to waste any more admission fees on just pool running.

Leave a Reply

