Sometimes, It’s Just Not Your (Gym) Day

Today I had every intention of going to spin class after work. But you know how sometimes everything just conspires against you? That was today.

First, I got a headache at about 5pm. It came out of nowhere, but it might have had something to do with the fact that all I’d eaten that day was my usual protein shake, Chinese food leftovers, and a bunch of Russel Stover candies. (I’m remedying that now by eating all the dried cranberries and pistachios out of my walnut, pecan, pumpkin seed, pistachio, dried cranberry trail mix.)

Then, somehow, I actually started working at 5:35 and managed to not look up until 5:55, aka, too late to make spin class. Ok, I thought. I’ll just go to the gym. But once I got there–oh yeah, it’s the Monday after New Year’s. I’m pretty limited in what I can do (forgot my suit, so the Hydroworx pool was out–watch that video; try to ignore that the first quote has a typo. But after finding out that TO used it with a broken ankle, well, I’ll be on it again ASAP) so I headed over to the only open bike, but it was so crowded that I walked away to sign up real quick and–I’m sure you can guess where this is going. Yep, someone took the bike.

Instead of teaching her proper gym etiquette (because what are the chances she’ll be there next week? There, I said it. Get out of my gym, resolvers! Some of us really want to work out!) I decided to try cardio dance. I like dancing. But…the instructor got stuck in traffic and they ended up canceling the class! What was I supposed to do??? I took the hint and came home. Now I’m going to go work on my puzzle. Tomorrow is another work out day!

I'm exercising my mind...yeah, that's it.

2 responses to this post.

  1. I couldn’t agree more….so tired of the resolutioners clogging the damn gym. Enough already!

    Reply

  2. Posted by lizard151 on January 5, 2010 at 12:14 pm

    Yeah, showing up and working out as hard as possible on the very first day is NOT the best way to start an exercise routine.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

