I Did It!

I got up this morning at the crack of *ahem* 8 and ran my mile! I overdid it a bit on the layers–who knew I wouldn’t need a long-sleeved shirt, jacket, and vest?

It took 10 minutes and 25 seconds, and it wasn’t pretty. I’ve never just jumped into cold-weather training like that before, and it pretty much felt like someone was punching me in the chest the entire time. So no, my lungs couldn’t have taken another mile.

But my calf? It could have 🙂

2 responses to this post.

  1. Great news about the calf…more distance will come. Don’t go too far or too fast yet. Great work!

    Reply

  2. Posted by lizard151 on January 7, 2010 at 12:18 pm

    Thanks, Mike! It’s so hard to hold back, but if I’ve proven anything in the last year, it’s that you can’t rush back into training.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

