Back to Training

I love it when a plan comes together.

You know how some days you just finally get around to changing the turn signal bulb in your car so that you have FOUR working turn signals, which means that you can get the car inspected a year after you were supposed to in time to renew your tags before they expire? And your odds of being rear-ended go down dramatically?

And you get like a million blog hits? And it goes up to 49 degrees after weeks of deep freeze so that it suddenly feels like summer and you can go outside in only a hoodie and wear shorts on your run? And, best of all, you chose today to work from home, so you finally have clean underwear? (By which I mean I did laundry. I just re-read that.)

I’ve had one of those days. I just got back from another easy 2-mile rehab run. My calf still isn’t 100%, so I’m stretching it out and will probably ice it, but it felt good to be out there. And to add a little cherry on top, my favorite running song came up first on shuffle: Spoon’s You Got Yr. Cherry Bomb. (I have unconventional taste in running music. You don’t live with my Boy Monkey and the Misanthropes without turning into a music snob.)

It makes me a little sad that I’m not out with my CAR compatriots tonight for one of our tempo runs. But while I have you all here, let me just say that if you’re ready to take your running to the next level for ANY upcoming spring race from the Love the Run 5k (monkeys!) to the National Half (see you there!) to Cherry Blossom (see you there!) to the GW 10 (maybe) to St. Patrick’s Day 8k (this race and I mix like oil and water. Stay tuned for an explanation) to Boston (I wish!), Coach George will take you there.*

You can meet me and Cheryl and Jessica in person. We are this fun in real life. I’d be happy to give you more information and the hook up. Check out our website or leave a comment for more info.

*I realize there are a lot of other races, but I’m not doing them and that sentence was long enough. But George will get you ready for any of them. You name it.

Join CAR!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Ha! More fun than a barrel of monkeys, & yes, Moreland totally needs an editor. It needed to be said!

    Reply

  2. […] About « Back to Training […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

