Inspiration Needed

It’s been a rough day. A far cry from the glory of yesterday.

For one, I’m at work. For two, my hips are sore from those two miles I ran! It’s pretty discouraging. Will I never run a marathon again?

At least that means I won’t be taking any more pictures like this…

Raise your hands if you're a huge dork!

But look at how skinny I was. Harrumph!

4 responses to this post.

  1. I LOVE that picture!!! It could only be cuter if you were holding a monkey!

    You WILL run a marathon again, faster than ever!! You’ll get to enjoy it on fresh legs, feeling the elation of just being able to run, which will make you better than ever! Look at me, I thought most of last year I might never PR again, and now I’m PRing my race times at tempo runs! Don’t get down, it’ll come back! It will click.

    Reply

  2. Posted by lizard151 on January 15, 2010 at 4:18 pm

    Thanks, Dash. You always know just what to say. It’s my bursitis that’s acting up–yes, I have the same hip problems as an 80 year old woman. Though I’m now reading on the Internets that one cortisone shot could cure the pain forever…

    Reply

  3. Posted by Jessica on January 17, 2010 at 9:15 pm

    Here’s one of my favorites!

    “Top results are reached only through pain. But eventually you like this pain. You’ll find the more difficulties you have on the way, the more you will enjoy your success.”
    – Juha “the Curel Vaatainen

    Reply

Leave a Reply

