New Features!

I’m proud to announce that this week I’ll be starting TWO exciting new weekly features. On Wednesdays, I’ll profile an upcoming race (probably in the DC metro area, unless I’m traveling). Then on Fridays, I’ll be asking runners to give me five reasons they run or race.

If you’d like to participate in either feature–as a runner or a race expert/director–please send me an email at lizard151 at hotmail.com. (I’m old school.) Please put Lizard Runs in the subject line so I can find you in my junk mail.

I’ll also take tips on races I should profile, and if you’re traveling or just somewhere I’m not and would like to do a guest race report, please let me know. The more the merrier! (I’ll take triathletes and cross posts! Cough, Hannah, cough.)

We’ll start with the Carlsbad Half Marathon on Wednesday, since I’m headed out there this weekend. Look for a live blog–I’m probably not running, and Boy Monkey has an iPhone!

And I’ll probably be the first person profiled…unless I get an influx of entries between now and then. So if you’ve always wanted to see your name in lights, now’s the time!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Love that Pacers listened to your monkey shirt idea. I may have to run the race just for the shirt LOL. As a local runner, I’ll definitely be watching for your race reviews.

    Reply

    • Posted by lizard151 on January 17, 2010 at 7:15 pm

      I know–I feel a little embarrassed–but excited for a monkey shirt! Thanks for the kind words. I hope you’ll consider participating in the Why I Race series, but I’ll wait until I have an example up before I start bugging anyone 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

