Work Those Hips!

I am totally digging the core workout from Women’s Health that DC Runner Girl linked to on her site. I do those moves on the ground! A Bosu ball will kick my ass!

This is just the beginning.

But if you have hip problems–and boy do I have hip problems–DC Runner Girl actually has a bunch of intense core workouts up. Go check them out! (Yes, your hips are part of your core. Thus ends our anatomy lesson for the day.)

3 responses to this post.

  1. I have a Bosu but I usually flip it over and use the platform to workout on. I am not as hardcore as I though. 😉

    Reply

  2. Thanks for the shout-out, and for the hip-pain sympathy! I noticed a huge difference in my hip problems (not to mention my running form) after embarking on a core- and hip-strengthening bender over the summer. I’m hoping this next round of work yields even better results.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

