Races Not to Run Yet

For anyone who hasn’t heard:

The Love the Run You’re With 5k has been postponed until Sunday, February 28 at 9 am.

Don’t worry. You’ll still get your monkey shirt and to run up that giant hill. (A big thanks to Pacers and Arlington County for rescheduling instead of just canceling.)

That’s a big change from my original plan for three races this weekend (the GW Birthday races have been completely canceled). But my calf has been secretly acting up again, and this way I’ll be able to get some Graston torture treatment between now and race day.

See you all on the 28th! (Hopefully MCM Mama will still be out there volunteering.)

2 responses to this post.

  1. I think I’ll still be volunteering. My mom may be run/walking it.

    I was planning to run the 10k this weekend too. So far, all three races I’ve thought about running/volunteering at have been cancelled or changed. I’ve given up on anything resembling planning LOL.

    Hope your calf gets its act together quickly!

    Reply

  2. […] About « Races Not to Run Yet […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

