Follow Me on Twitter

I’ve had my own account, @lizard151, for some time, but I’m not much of an active tweeter. (That account is for retweeting concert info to my sister and getting my feminist dander up.)

But I’ve just taken over the Capital Area Runners Twitter account: @CARunners. Come follow us! And, more importantly, help us pick a new user name. We just realized we look like California Runners. Oops. (Not that we don’t love having Cali followers, but we’d like to get some locals out there with us.)

I’ll be tweeting our workouts and other running info. And if I’m not following you yet, send me your way via the comments below. I love Twitter because it really suits my attention sp–What was I saying?

See you in the Twitterverse!

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Katie on February 13, 2010 at 9:53 pm

    I’m kbrownel…following you now! Once I’m a bit more bounced-back from injuries, I’d love to run with capital area runners!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Katie on February 13, 2010 at 9:54 pm

    I’m thisamazingday…following you now! Once I’m a bit more bounced-back from injuries, I’d love to run with capital area runners!

    Reply

    • Posted by lizard151 on February 14, 2010 at 12:30 pm

      Hey Katie! We’d love to have you. I’m following you now 🙂 Hope you’re feeling better and back out there soon.

      Reply

  3. going to add you now! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Posted by itsnotlucky on February 16, 2010 at 11:42 am

    Who are all these other Katies commenting????? Also what about CapRunners or CapitalRunners or CapAreaRunners? Or the Buckhettes? That one is most hilarious, for sure.

    Reply

    • Posted by lizard151 on February 16, 2010 at 6:15 pm

      Buckhettes it is! I’m keeping it so far…I think it says Capital Area Runners in our info, so it’s not so so confusing. Also, don’t worry–that’s all one Katie above.

      Reply

  5. HAHA!! Buckheits I think you mean! George will love (not) that… Also, George called the Sunday run group “The Animals” .
    Katie, you are following me! 😉 I will follow you back. I was like, who is not lucky??? 😉 I like all of your names!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

