The April Plan

April is fast approaching, and with it come some big races. Of course, because it is a day ending in y, I’m having leg problems and am not currently able to run. Today I had a mini-meltdown that involved me crying to Boy Monkey over the phone that “I haven’t set a PR since 2008!”

And I will not be setting any PRs in April either. But I don’t have a blood clot, and my leg swelling is way down, so things are looking up. I still have hope of doing the Cherry Blossom 10 and the American Odyssey Relay (Adventure Race!) and rounding out the month with a Crystal City 5k for good measure.

As a special Cherry Blossom bonus, you can see Boy Monkey himself perform at the Sylvan Theater on Friday afternoon at 1. It’s going to be a gorgeous day, so come play hooky with me.

Here are some pics from the weekend to round out this aimless post. Happy Monday!

Brooklyn Brewery

Brooklyn Bridge (on the way to the brewery)

30 Rock!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by itsnotlucky on March 30, 2010 at 8:54 am

    Your aesthetic is so, so Portland, Oregon. Let’s run Hood to Coast.

    Reply

  2. you are overdue for a pr… i think 2010 will be the year for many! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Thank heavens for no blood clot!
    I don’t think I’ve had a PR of any kind since 2008 either so you’re not alone.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

