A Few Things

Hey everyone! It’s been a while, and I apologize. But–I’m about to use an excuse you’ve heard a hundred times before–I’ve been training more, and my workload is manageable, which means that I don’t need the break that blogging provides as much anymore, and as I’m sure you’ve noticed, I’ve been slacking. So I’ll do a quick sum-up of what’s been happening lately.

1. I got a bike! I’m pretty much in love with it and TOTALLY STOKED to ride it tomorrow. I just happened to stumble upon it on vacation, and it was too good a deal to pass up, so happy early birthday to me! On a somewhat-related note, I’ll be having a bike ride to celebrate my birthday, and readers are invited, so email me at lizardruns@gmail.com if you want to be added to my invite.

Wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

2. My leg stopped swelling! I was able to run Cherry Blossom in 1:27:16, and I never thought I’d be so happy to run a time I ran 4 years ago, but there you go. It was a lot better than National is all I have to say.

3. I just got back from an awesome mini-vacation at the gorgeous Inn at Riverbend in Pearisburg, Va., and from the wedding of some good friends in Wilkesboro, NC.  It was fantastic. Check out the view.

4. I’m headed out to the American Odyssey Relay this weekend, so if anyone has any relay advice, please send it my way.  I need it.

Think that’s all for now. Someday maybe I’ll post a race review of Cherry Blossom, but in the meantime, I’ll recommend that you do it.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by itsnotlucky on April 19, 2010 at 9:20 pm

    Relay advice. I have so much of it. Bring food. Sleep when and wherever you can. Red Bull makes the 3am runs a lot more interesting. Don’t get lost, running or driving. Annnd HAVE FUN!

    Reply

  2. I don’t have a bike because I fall down enough without one, but I can knock back finish line celebration like no other. : )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

