Wordless Wednesday: More Relay Pics

I’m watching Julie & Julia, so I’m inspired to blog and ride this baby to a book deal and whatnot.

The starting line!

The first checkpoint/home of the bears I used to collect as a child. A high-school-aged child.

Covered bridge at the second exchange point

The first exchange

Can you read that? It says "Raise your kilt if your having fun." We did fix the typo 😉

You can't have too many pictures of these vests.

So. Tired.

Done 🙂

7 responses to this post.

  1. Fun pictures! In answer to the question you asked in your comment on my post, I probably will not do PDR this year. It’s the same weekend (or close to) a half iron distance race that I made my big A race this year. I’m a little bummed though because I want to get that sub-2:00 soon! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Ooh, also… you should definitely do the LV Half. It’s a great race. You’re originally from here, right?

    Reply

  3. I love the pic of you and Wes in front of the bridge. Also, did any of you actually wear kilts?

    Reply

    • Posted by lizard151 on April 29, 2010 at 9:09 am

      Todd most definitely wore a kilt. Can’t you see it in the group shots? I didn’t think he’d want me posting pics of only him on my blog, but you can see it on Erin’s Facebook.

      Reply

  4. Oooh, this looks like fun! *raising kilt*

    Reply

  5. Hey, shoot me at email leah.flickinger@gmail.com for a list of bike shops…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

