Game Time

I’m now counting down the days til my tri on Sunday. I haven’t fallen off my bike, and I’m not experiencing any unexplained, running-induced swelling. I’m terrified that the rumors of an 84-degree Potomac River will come true on race morning, but if that happens, I’ll just have to deal with it. (84 degrees means no one is allowed to wear wetsuits.)

My wave start time is 6:05, which means I’ll have 50 minutes to kill between the time transition closes and my start. That should be just enough time to get through a port-a-potty line. For some odd reason, the sprint is starting first, so I’ll have 25 minutes to get through the swim and out of the way of the elite Olympic racers.

I’m ready!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by itsnotlucky on June 15, 2010 at 7:12 pm

    On the plus side, 90% of your training swimming has been wetsuit-free! You’ll do great!

    Reply

  2. WHOMP! Kill it, lady! And just remember…you can be back in your sweatpants eating cereal directly from the box while lounging in bed by 8:30, easily. 🙂

    Lots of luck!!!!

    Reply

  3. You are going to ROCK it! You have been training so consistently, you will do great.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

