The Plan

This morning I woke up at 9am. I went to bed at 10:30, so that was a lot of much-needed sleep. I had set my alarm clock for 7, but I apparently never turned it on. Luckily my office is flexible about showing up on time.

Anyway, this week I need to hit 28-30 miles this week, and I really want to do it on 4 days of running. I’ve always been one to do lots of little runs, but I lost a lot of endurance over the past year, so I need to work on some long middle-of-the-week runs too. Thankfully, the weather is supposed to break on Wednesday. So here’s the plan.

Tonight: swim–Mondays are my rest days, but I started swimming for the tri, and I love it. So now it’s an active recovery day.

Tuesday: morning track workout, 3-4 miles of intervals for a total of 7 miles, all before work! Then abs class and some lifting.

Wednesday: Katie moves to Oregon! Land of brunch! And I will probably swimming after work and do my crazy yoga class at lunch.

Thursday: morning 5 mile run, evening bike ride with another Katie B.

Friday: Independence 5000 with some friends. I need to do 6 miles total that day, so I might get up and do 2 in the morning or at lunch so that I don’t have to worry about it race night.

Saturday: long bike ride to recover from my run the night before

Sunday: long run–10-12 miles for a total of 28-30 for the week!

Wish me luck!

One response to this post.

  1. where are you swimming tonight? want company? i have a swim on the schedule and am having motivation issues, as the pool at my gym is only 2 feet deep and W-L is sooooo farrrrrr (not really). 🙂 also, i am always up for a bike ride (except when I don’t get your message until 2 minutes before), so if you ever want company, I’m your woman.

    also, i promise i’m not stalking your workouts lately. no, really.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

