Three Things Thursday

1. Ok, my plan is totally gone to hell. I didn’t do yoga at all this week, though I am on track with my running mileage. But for some reason…

2. I’m so sore! I need someone to invent ice pants that can ice your entire legs while you go about your day. Yes, I thought of that, but if you can bring it to market first, I’ll buy one. I think you’ll make a fortune. Actually, I think I am going to devote some of my weekend to trying to figure out how to make some, because I need them. It would be like an ice bath but slightly less painful–AND it wouldn’t take a half hour from your life. Well, as long as I could figure out how to get the ice in the pants properly…

3. I keep thinking it’s Friday! Oh, and I’m not going to race on Friday, so pretend you read that factoid up at number 1. I need a weekend off and a trip to Portland STAT.

5 responses to this post.

  1. bags of frozen corn + saran wrap + extra large pants. you could make it work.

    Reply

  2. email me your address and I’ll send you some Biofreeze…the next best thing to ice pants…until you invent them!

    Reply

    • Posted by lizard151 on July 3, 2010 at 12:48 pm

      Marcia, you are amazing and so sweet. I’m so touched…and you just reminded me that I HAVE biofreeze! I completely forgot about it! Going to slather myself with it right now 🙂

      Reply

  3. Posted by itsnotlucky on July 5, 2010 at 11:37 am

    I think you just need two pairs of waterproof pants. Put them both on, seal the bottoms together, and fill with ice. Done and done.

    Reply

  4. […] Afterward I slipped into my ice pants, which were a birthday present from Dash and are just about as good as I imagined. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

