Three Things Thursday

Have I mentioned that I like things that make blogging easy? Like listing three random things?

1. It is too hot to blog. Also I’m too tired and too busy running my ass off to blog. This week I’ll do 35 miles. Last week I did 29.5. It’s a big jump, and I’m feeling the corresponding aches and sleepiness, but nothing unusual or alarming yet. I’ve settled right into my new running shoes, the Saucony Omnis, but they weigh a whopping 10.6 ounces, so I’m going to have to find something lighter for the marathon. But they’re just so cushy!

They're not chubby, there's just more of them to love.

2. We’re hiring! I’m in the process of hiring a new editor, whom I will supervise! It’s very exciting, but we’ve gotten more than 100 resumes, so it’s also very overwhelming. I know I rag on being an editor, um, all the time, but I’m pretty lucky to have the job I do. At the end of the day, I love reading and criticizing, and that’s what editors do best! I’m also pretty good at it, which you would probably never guess from reading this blog. So, if you or anyone you know in the DC area wants to come work with me, let me know.

3. I’m renewing my passport so I can go to Canada during my big Pacific Northwest tour in August. I’ve been really lucky to only take passport pictures on my two worst hair days of the past 11 years. I left the picture at work, but I’ll scan it in tomorrow. In the meantime, think Oompa Loompa. And is there anything I shouldn’t miss while I’m out there? I’ve already got the Portland Triathlon on my schedule!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Hiring! Wow! What organization do you work for? 🙂

    Reply

  2. Those shoes look super comfy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

