I’m Back

Well, I’ve been back for a little while, but I’ve been overwhelmed–trying to get over jet lag, training a new editor, running 45 miles in a week, joining a new gym. Everything is going really well, but it’s been really exhausting.

Thankfully today is a holiday, so I can recharge and reset and FINALLY unpack!

As for vacation: I wish I lived in Portland. I managed to get 40 miles of running in while I was out there, including a 20 mile run on our last day (note to self–don’t save huge runs for the last day. You’ll be exhausted by the time you start.)

Here are a few photos. We took mostly video, because Wes wants to try making a movie, so I’ll put it up once that’s done. Maybe by next August 😉

Katie and me on the farm

Aaaaaaannnnnnd it looks like everything else is a video. Sorry. I’ll borrow some pics from Katie once she posts them.

P.S. My google reader is also overwhelming me right now. I’m so sorry I haven’t been commenting on everyone’s stuff, but I freak out when I see so many unread posts. I may have to just cut my losses and read on from here. But from what I have read, y’all are kicking ass, so keep it up.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Welcome back (again!). What did you love most about Portland, except that Katie’s there? Yes, that google reader can get mighty scary sometimes! 😉

    Reply

    • Posted by itsnotlucky on September 10, 2010 at 12:40 pm

      Whoa, whoa, whoa, let’s get one thing straight: nothing about Portland compares to the greatness of my being here. That’s probably not true. Portland is awesome. But I’m definitely better than Seattle.

      Reply

  2. Tell Wes to hurry up with the movie! As for the Reader overload, I hear you. I am perpetually behind but getting better… slowly.

    Reply

  3. Welcome back! Looking forward to this movie of yours 🙂

    Reply

  4. Welcome back! Glad you enjoyed! GREAT job in the mileage department.

    Reply

  5. ohhhhhh I’m so the same. my google reader is completely stressing me out right now!!!

    glad you had a wonderful vacation 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

