Three Things Thursday: Excuses Edition

1. Today is Thursday, day 4 of my training week. So far I have done 1 workout. What else have I been doing? Working pretty much nonstop to make some deadlines so that I could take yesterday off, spending a day in New York, and getting ready to start coaching this weekend. Anyone interested in running their first marathon and raising money for AIDS research and activism?

2. I spent the day in New York yesterday to watch my baby brother graduate from college. First I turn 29 and now this. Ugh. Pictures and a story of the adventure to come. Spoiler alert: You won’t believe how hard it was raining at 4:45 a.m. in the Megabus parking lot.

3. So I could have gone to a spin class this morning at 6:15 but I chose to sleep off my day in NYC and my 4 hours of sleep Tuesday night. Was that the right call? Keep in mind I have to be up at 5:30 tomorrow, Saturday, and Sunday.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Sleeping in was totally the right call.

    My baby sister is married. You have no idea how old (and single) that can make you feel!

    Reply

  2. Just wait until 30 comes calling. Its all downhill, I swear. What is the fundraising requirement for the AIDS training goodness?

    Reply

  3. Don’t listen, 30’s are way better. Congrats to your baby brother!

    Reply

  4. SLEEP!

    Reply

  5. I agree on the 30s! We’ll have a big celebration once you get there. Sleep is an important part of training so you could look at it as though you were just focusing on a key ingredient of your training plan 🙂

    Reply

  6. I think sleep was the right call. And the 30s aren’t so bad. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

