Random Facts Friday

1. Everyone who has made a joke about the frequency of my posting is hilarious.

2. I TOLD you lake bacteria gets in your brain and makes you sick!

3. I didn’t mean for this blog to start off so surly.

4. I’m a perfectionist, which is good when you’re an editor,but  bad when you’re just trying to knit 9 damn blanket squares and get your life back! My knitting class was supposed to be over this week, but they added a 4th session for next week. I celebrated by ripping out an entire square. I messed up the first row, but I thought I could finish it quickly if I just kept going. Instead I just made several more mistakes and started over from nothing this morning.

5. I think I’ve developed a Pavlovian response to running after training for a marathon while hurt. I dread running anymore, even though when I do it, it’s really easy and fun, and I’m much faster than I have been recently. But I just always expect it to hurt so badly, so I never want to do it. I need to shake that off–Sunday is 12 weeks from the Richmond half.

6. I wish I had read this article more closely before coming into work today. No wonder there was no traffic coming in on the 11Y this morning.

7. I’m trying to hire an editorial assistant and having the worst luck. It’s super frustrating, and I’m also developing a Pavlovian response to reading crappy resumes…

8. I’m obsessed with real estate. I can spend hours on Redfin, even when there isn’t much there (like now, ahem, neighbors) and when I have no intention of moving.

9. I’m also obsessed with Thai food. I eat it twice a week, pretty much without fail. Mango and sticky rice is my kryptonite.

10. I’m going wine tasting this weekend! My sis and her friends bought a groupon for a limo ride out to some wineries. I look forward to drinking without running 13 miles first.

11. Werewolf is my absolute favorite party game ever. I get really into it–something about leading angry mobs to kill innocent people just resonates with me. I went to a Werewolf party once, and at the end of the night my face hurt from smiling so much.

7 responses to this post.

  1. You’re going to have such a fun time at the wine tasting! BTW, I am obsessed with real estate as well. Love looking at photos of people’s houses and seeing what they are priced at. . .

    Reply

  2. how have I not been invited to your angry mob killing innocent people parties yet?

    Reply

  3. Nice job using Pavlovian in this post not once but TWICE!

    Reply

  4. OH MY GAWD YOU POSTED AGAIN you are AWESZING!

    I still want to try your fave Thai place.

    Reply

  5. Best/worst thing that happened to me was moving to a job that’s right around the corner from my favorite Thai place. I think they’re starting to recognize my “take out” order….”Hi, an order of Chicken Ginger please….”

    Worse, I have exact change ready. Yeah, I’m that person.

    Reply

  6. that wine trip sounds amazing! what a great groupon score, jealous.

    i read about that ‘rare’ ocean infection this week. not gonna lie, afraid to go swim in the ocean now. south carolina = warm ocean water…

    Reply

  7. Werewolf looks like a lot of fun! I like that pretty much everything you may due may cause suspicion upon you! 🙂 You are a posting fool!

    Are you running Richmond again? I thought you were out?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

